Uncategorized

Top Ten Tuesday

…is a weekly feature by The Broke and the Bookish blog (btw on their blog they mention signing their linky widget… anyone know what that means?). They do a weekly list of top ten [insert something book related].

TOP TEN BOOKS ON MY SPRING TBR LIST

I’m an Aussie and my Spring is September to November. According to my reading schedule I should be reading these top ten books on my TBR list in Spring:

Stardust by Neil Gaiman
He’s one of my favourite authors yet I’ve never read a single one of his books. Go figure! Needless to say I’m very much anticipating reading Stardust – I loved the movie! 🙂 ❤

The Twistrose Key by Tone Almhjell
Aside from the fact that this book is GORGEOUS it’s like cross between Coraline & Narnia. I can’t wait 😀

Splintered by A. G. Howard
I haven’t read a lot of retellings of fairytales, but I really want to. Hopefully Splintered won’t disappoint.

The Hearts of Horses by Molly Gloss
I picked this up from my local book fair and it intrigues me very much. I love reading about strong women and how they strived for equality.

Burning for Revenge by John Marsden
The Tomorrow series are excellent and I can’t wait to read the next novel. I am super keen to see how this ends!

While I Live Now by John Marsden
I am so, so, so, very happy John Marsden wrote a series after Tomorrow. For a series as epic as Tomorrow there needed to be another series to tie it up.

Now I’m going into my after Spring reading list:

Daughters of the Storm by Kim Wilkins
After The Queen of the Tearling I am really getting into fantasy epics.

Illusions by Aprilynne Pike
I really want to see who Laurel picks!

Traitor’s Blade by Sebastien De Castell
To be fair I haven’t read much about this novel, but if the cover is any indication of how awesome it’s going to be I can’t wait

The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen 
Hopefully I read this before Spring, and it’s going to be my most anticipated and wanted book of this year!

 

Share your lists 🙂

maybe signature

Leave a Reply

