Thoughts

Comparison Sucks

I finally decided to go through my “social” Gmail inbox where all the Pinterest blasts are sent to and I came across this picture:

blog post
Link to Pinterest

Personally, I like physical books. I like holding them in my hands whilst reading and I like looking at them on my shelf.

But that doesn’t mean I think e-books aren’t real books. How can something that brings the written word to others be bad? Or how is it any less real? It has a cover, a story inside and is read.

I hate negative comparisons. Especially between two things that are virtually the same except for the platform. It’s like saying that video games aren’t really games because they’re played on a T.V. instead of a board.

Board games and video games are games.

Physical  books and e-books are books.

One doesn’t make the other less real. Or important.

Leave a Reply

