Thoughts

Mid Year Reading List Check Up

Here’s my original reading list I created in January 2016

I set my Goodreads challenge at 34 books for 2016, averaging about 30 pages a day of my prescribed reading list, but as usual, I am often off track as I read other books I hadn’t picked.

Books On The List I Have Read:

Wild Swans | Aincrad 002 | A Fortunate Life | Supernaturally | Legacy | The Scorpio Races | Pride and Prejudice | The Scorch Trials

Books I Have Yet To Read:

The Immortal Rules | Ink | Passing Strange | The Battle of Evernight | Revealed | just_a_girl | Secrets of the Tides | The Laughing Clowns | Stardust’s Foal | All Our Yesterdays | Splintered | The Twistrose Key | The Doctor: His Lives and Times | The Forgotten Filly | The Hearts of Horses | P.S. I Love You | Blue Bloods | Ashleigh’s Christmas Miracle | Masquerade | The Night is for Hunting | Revelations | The Other Side of Dawn | While I Live | Cindy’s Runaway Colt

Extra’s:

Allegiant | Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland & Through the Looking Glass | The Leopard | Champion’s Spirit | Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone: Illustrated Edition | The Power of One | Raelia | Allegiance | Fairy Dance 003 | Fairy Dance 004 | Harry Potter and the Cursed Child | Outlander | The Death Cure | The Silver Brumby Centenary Edition | Die Trying


I’ve read a total of 23 books this year out of my 34 pledged. I’ve read many extras, most of them as amazing as I thought. I honestly doubt I will finish my reading list but I think I’ll complete my Goodreads challenge.

My current read is Holiday Homecoming by Joanna Campbell, but last night I picked up Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows and I’m itching to read it again. I’ve made a deal with myself: if I don’t read it, I’ll buy myself Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets Illustrated Edition.

 

 

Jo Carter πŸ™‚ x

 

 

Leave a Reply

