Thoughts · Uncategorized

I feel so upset with the world right now

I don’t understand why things like this are happening. I’ve just had the worst social media night ever. My Facebook feed is generally okay. I get into occasional debates about racism and human rights. But tonight was awful.

I saw a post from Nine news, about cops arresting a 19 year old man for dressing up as a clown and chasing young girls for 700 meters. It was a prank. Something to get some laughs. Do they have any idea how traumatised the young girls will be? Isn’t the world scary enough without adding other things to do?

I shared the post on my wall and then read a few more pages and felt my mood lift slightly. Then I said goodnight to my boyfriend and had another quick flick through Facebook.

There was a news piece about rapist at universities in Australia barely getting brought to justice. They don’t even get expelled. And they freaking raped someone! I don’t understand. I don’t know why things are like this way. We are supposed to be a well organised, civilised, educated world. Why, why do things like this happen?

It makes me sick. And sad. And honestly, it makes me feel like giving up. I want to do something. I want to help. If anyone has any ideas please tell me. I cannot live in this world and not fight for justice. I have to do something.

Leave a Reply

